Turquoise Tides

Man stands in his own shadow and wonders why it’s dark – Zen Proverb

The Sun sets casting deep pinks and burnt oranges across the horizon, as the turquoise tides caress white sands. I sit under a swaying palm, digging my feet into the scorching sand, my dress clings to my body in the sweltering heat and the humid air is thick.

Lately I feel the tides of my mind have been calming, a new age appears inside, where I would drowned in the past I am learning to swim and float. The ripples of progress and self improvement are reaching far, and I can see them extending to my relationships – with myself, others and the world around me.

Iced water drips on my hand from my cocktail, the sky is illuminated in the suns light, time ticks by as another night escapes my grasp.

Toni-Yvonne

Leave a Reply

